a post from papa_danger’s Instagram

20140111-130713.jpg

Could I have another moment
Another kiss, another smile
One more chance to watch you sleep
Or just to sit awhile

Ours to keep, or so we thought
We found we were mistaken
Like most of those who’ve lost a child
We felt we were forsaken

When I watched your life play through my mind
I can’t believe I failed to see
The silhouette of angel wings
There to set you free

I no longer feel so angry
You were heaven’s all along you see
Our time will come to be with you
To share eternity

– Tony Doiron
Written 5 years ago after his 2 year old daughter passed away.

About mimidanger

www.loveforphoenix.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a post from papa_danger’s Instagram

  1. Tony Doiron says:

    Thank you for sharing my poem.

Leave a Reply

