It’s been 6 months…

20130412-152748.jpg

Phoenix, it’s been 6 months and your absence is strongest in the silence; in every corner of the house, among your toys and dresses, in every minute that passes in my empty arms…

But it’s your strength that pulls me out of my despair. Your courage that inspires me. Your sass that puts a smile on my face. And it is your love that carries me through to each new day because I do it for you. I’ll do it all for you to make you proud.

Thank you to everyone who has sent their love and support to my family and I during this difficult time. I’m not good at replying these days but please know that every word and purple heart sent has touched my heart. I am grateful 💜

#babydanger #loveforphoenix #lovefornenix #teamdanger #missingnenix #missingphoenix #nailsfornenix #fuckcancer

About mimidanger

www.loveforphoenix.wordpress.com
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s been 6 months…

  1. Kelsey Smart says:

    Beautiful, thank you for sharing!!! <3<3<3<3<3

  2. So much love to you Jenn! I think of Phoenix often and always hope you are doing okay.

  3. I am so touched and inlove with the story of ur little girl , her smile, the eyes and the happiness in her face, and to think she was sick make me wanna fight even more in this life and continue to give love. Phoenix she’s my hero…Salute And pls stay strong God love all of us equally

    • mimidanger says:

      Thank you Zandiliciously…..<3 Everyone who met her in person fell even more inlove with her….imagine the gaping hole she left in my life. She was the brightest light in my life…and she continues to shine bright as a beacon of unconditional love and hope for the loved ones she left behind.

      Thank you for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

