Nenix Update Jan 16th – Especially for the Mommies

Today was the last day of this round of chemo. Phew! She made it! Nenix had a pretty rough week but she’s finally feeling a lot better this evening. Her fevers and nausea have abated so hopefully the worst of this round is behind us. She even had some pancit (noodles) tonight after not having a meal since last Tuesday!

I’m sure all you moms out there can relate that when your babies look at you with pain and tears in their eyes, your heart breaks. I felt helpless and angry this weekend and it was after these moments that I sent my frustrations out through FB.

Your thoughtful messages have kept me afloat and for that I am grateful. It’s difficult to stay strong while my baby is in pain.

I was SO excited when Nenix asked for pancit, you’d think I just won something. So hold onto your babies tonight. For it is only through these moments of darkness, that we are reminded of how precious the things we take for granted are.

About mimidanger

www.loveforphoenix.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

